SERVICES IN MARCH 2024

Read More...

SERVICES IN JANUARY 2024

Read More...

CHRISTMAS AT STOPHAM

Read More...

SERVICES IN DECEMBER 2023

Read More...

SERVICES IN NOVEMBER 2023

Read More...

SERVICES IN OCTOBER 2023

Read More...

HARVEST FESTIVAL 2023

Read More...

SERVICES IN SEPTEMBER 2023

Read More...

HERITAGE WEEKEND 2023

Read More...

RIDE AND STRIDE 2023

Read More...

SERVICES IN MARCH 2024

3 March           11am Holy Communion

10 March         MOTHERING SUNDAY  4pm Sung Evensong

17 March          11am Holy Communion

24 March         PALM SUNDAY  11am Holy Communion

29 March         GOOD FRIDAY  2pm Hour at the Cross

31 March          EASTER DAY   11am Holy Communion

SERVICES IN JANUARY 2024

Sunday 7th January        11.00 Holy Communion

Sunday 14th January      16.00 Sung Evensong

Sunday 21st January       11.00 Holy Communion

Sunday 28th January      11.00 Sung Matins

CHRISTMAS AT STOPHAM

Join us at Stopham for a traditional Christmas.  Everyone welcome.

Sunday 17th December  CAROL SERVICE

6pm – a traditional service of nine lessons and carols followed by mulled wine and mince pies.


CHRISTMAS DAY

11am Holy Communion with carols.

SERVICES IN DECEMBER 2023

Sunday 3 December      11am Holy Communion

Sunday 10 December     4pm Sung Evensong

Sunday 17 December      6pm CAROL SERVICE

Sunday 24 December     no service at Stopham

CHRISTMAS DAY          11am Holy Communion with carols

Sunday 31 December      no service at Stopham

 

 

SERVICES IN NOVEMBER 2023

Sunday 5 November           11am Holy Communion

Sunday 12 November         REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY: 10.50am at the War Memorial, followed by service in church

Sunday 19 November         11am Holy Communion

Sunday 29 November         11am Sung Matins

Please note: there will be no Evensong this month

 

SERVICES IN OCTOBER 2023

Sunday 1 October         11am Holy Communion

Sunday 8 October         6pm Sung Evensong

Sunday 15 October       11am Holy Communion

Sunday 22 October       11am Sung Matins

Sunday 29 October       no service at Stopham

HARVEST FESTIVAL 2023

SUNDAY 24th SEPTEMBER

11.00 Harvest Festival in church

Harvests through time: a service of music and readings celebrating harvest through the ages.

Please bring donations of non-perishable goods for distribution to Family Support Work.

12.00 Harvest Lunch in the village hall.

Tickets are £12 each from Lady Barttelot on 01798 865661 or fbarttelot@gmail.com

 

 

 

SERVICES IN SEPTEMBER 2023

3rd September        11am Holy Communion

10th September      6pm Sung Evensong

17th September       11am Holy Communion

24th September       11am Harvest Festival,  followed by a Harvest Lunch in the village hall.

 

 

HERITAGE WEEKEND 2023

As part of the national Heritage Weekend on 9th and 10th September the Pulborough Society is coordinating events and open days at various locations, including Stopham Church.  We welcome visitors to view the beautiful stained glass, historic features and memorials.  Free buses will be running between Pulborough and Stopham throughout the two days.  There will be a sung evensong at 6pm on the Sunday to which everyone is welcome.

Why not take the opportunity to visit Stopham Winery too, situated just beyond the church?